what I’m currently working on – Vol. 3

2nd and 3rd order harmonics

2nd and 3rd order harmonics

I’m currently preparing the final bits for the KVR developer challenge 2009 entry which will be something really exciting Patrick and me did during the last three month. I’ll write something more about it when the contest actually starts.

In parallel I’ve developed a new signal saturator which just generates some 2nd and 3rd order harmonics and each can be dialed in with variable level. This is already done, works like a charm and it will be part of something new that will appear probably to the end of this year.

In front of that some updates will appear during fall starting with the bugfix release for Density mkII and then TesslaSE and PRO afterwards.

Comments

  1. Great can’t wait to see what you come up with next!!

    • Hope we’ll see something at all, Steinberg seems to favour see-through things lately, and they often set the standards, admittedly not always the best ones …

  2. Cool. If it’s secret, that’s even better. Don’t let anyone get a jump on your work until it’s too late for em.😀

  3. I’ll vote for ya Bootsy! I will get the badges and scarfs ready🙂

  4. I think you’ll get my vote at the Developer Challange. All of your Plugins are great, and I think this one will be great too.

    Please excue my poor english.

    Cheers
    Dennis

  5. great newsss!
    i think that there is not another developer like you.
    you have to win the contest, you must win it!
    i’ll vote for you!
    we waiting for your plugzz😉

    see you guys!

  6. cool:spring! says:

    i’m really curious about that project,since there are already so many saturators that work in that way (christortion, nxtasy, and many others)…
    so i wonder what you’re going to pull out from your hat this time
    p.s. your new density works great,as i expected from you!

  7. hallo,
    sorry I post it here but I didn’t find any other place.
    Will it be possible to develop a plugin to control the volume fader of a track using the amplitude of the sound coming from another, not a side chain compressor , let’s say a side chain volume.
    I know that probably is something like the Wave Rider for Protools, but even simpler could be nice.
    Just a suggestion, I think it will be a very popular FX….and I understand you are super busy🙂
    thanks anyway
    Paolo

  8. dickiefunk says:

    Hi Bootsy,

    Is there any chance of a track compressor from you? I think the quality of your plugins is outstanding and I’d love to see a track compressor of this quality from you!

  9. How you doing with the KVR developer challenge Bootsy?

    Dying to know what it is.

  10. “Will it be possible to develop a plugin to control the volume fader of a track using the amplitude of the sound coming from another, not a side chain compressor , let’s say a side chain volume.”

    unlikely

    “Is there any chance of a track compressor from you?”

    more likely, but no plans, atm.

    “How you doing with the KVR developer challenge Bootsy?”

    fine, should be online soon.

Trackbacks

  1. […] what I’m currently working on – Vol. 3 […]

  2. […] what I’m currently working on – Vol. 3 […]

What do you think?

