understand music

[vimeo http://vimeo.com/54763818 w=660&h=495]

(via)

Comments

  1. Well, it’s one thing to understand music, but in the end you’ve got to feel it if you want to create good music. Most of the time I don’t think about the next chord to play–my hands just know what to do. Okay, this is simplification, but I don’t want to dig too deep into the the psychological aspects of (implicit) learning.

  2. kryshecka says:

    simply amazing!!!
    and, Johannes, that’s the exact message of this video: you don’t have to understand, just feel it!🙂
    thanks for sharing.

  3. I am impressed by the beauty of this little piece of art !!!
    This is made by someone with a very creative mind and I love it.

    Thanks Herbert
    Sven

  4. What a lovely idea, and how well it has been realized!
    I wish there was more *music* like this (and I’m not speaking of the music in the video😉

  5. Wunderbar!

  6. Understanding music is key for good music. I am dedicated to deliver the highest quality audio equipment for artists who ‘feel’ their music. Nice video!

  7. Perfect! A real masterpiece!!!

What do you think?

