chillin out

Since Weltuntergang did not yet happened, I’ve finally managed to spend some time back home with my family and to chill out. All in all, 2012 was a great experience for me and the VoS adventure became even more successful. With the prominent ThrillseekerLA release in March last year, my DSP efforts towards the stateful saturation approach were finally implemented in a very first audio plug-in. Not only there was a huge coverage in press and interweb, more than one million visitors found their way to my Blog over the year.

Unbelievable but true, later on Patrick and I joined the KVR Developer Challenge and with ThrillseekerXTC we have won again thanks to all you out there! We decided to donate the winnings to a Hurricane Sandy relief effort and so the money already went to the American Red Cross. Just in case you’ve missed it, Patrick has made an awesome desktop wallpaper for us which can be downloaded here. More goodness needed? Just stay tuned – 2013 will probably start gently here by delivering some plug-in updates.

Comments

  1. Congratulations on a great year. I look forward to your future endeavours.
    A.

  2. happy new year, may it be even better for you in every aspect! peace & love!

  3. I am excited to see what comes next!
    Thank you very much for your contributions!

  4. Happy New Year Herbert ! Hope to see x64 plugins from you soon😉.

  5. I’m not really sure what motivates you and to be honest I don’t really care. But I do know the world needs more people like you in it.

What do you think?

