Introduction to SlickEQ and SlickEQ GE by Dan Worrall

Comments

  1. Thanks! Good to hear from you again. Started to get a little worried lately ’cause it’s been quiet here for some time😉 Keep up the good work!

  2. Isaac Haze says:

    Great Video!

    Bootsy, please collaborate with Tokyo Dawn Labs again if possible. For example: an advanced version of Thrillseeker VBL including VST3 sidechaining (very essential for Cubendo users) and multi-format based on the current concept and interface. I know of no other plugin compressor that sounds as “analogue” as VBL.

    I was demonstrating Thrillseeker VBL the other day to a friend of mine who is a typical Mac/ProTools user and he was so jealous. I had to tell him: Windows/32bit only! Hahaha. Please help these poor Mac folks out aswell!

  3. Sven Bontinck says:

    Hi Herbert,

    Nice to see a new post here and in the mean while it is good to see people are glad that they know everything is alright with you, you know what I’m talking about😉
    This is a great video and the perfect explanation of the extra possibilities of the GE version, I often use T-Racks 3 modules and FerricTDS to do linear eqing and saturation things with regular or mid-side settings, but this plugin does it all at the same time, awesome. I am convinced now that there is always room for an extra plugin. I will contact you for a question about the way to buy this version.

    Greetings and I wish you all the best,

    Sven

  4. Excellent! Congratz on the release, it looks and sounds fantastic🙂

  5. I just switched to mac (cause it works better for my dj applications) and really miss your plug ins +1 vote for mac plugins ….I know its not about the money for you but I think a lot mac users would pay for it …me too ! Best regards

  6. very nice plugin, thanks

  7. Thanks for doing this. This is about the only EQ I use for mastering (such as it is🙂 ). Really great
    plugin. I like that background music too.

  8. You have very great sounding plugins. They are the fundament of my mixing, using coloration as a creative tool really works out well, without all the ‘normal’ digital plugin nastyness. For me one of the reasons to stay on windows is your library.. (and OK samplitude too.)

  9. I’ve installed Slick EQ and it doesn’t show up in the Plug-in options in PT9.

What do you think?

